voyent
Can't find Bundle  XML
Forum Index -> Woodstock to ICEfaces Migration
Author Message
aperezymadrid

Joined: 15/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 27
Offline


Hi

I've created a selectOne with f:selectItems getting values from a TreeMap where the map-key is the label (value shown in the dropdown) and the value is the map-key(the id of the item). After setting that origin of data for items, I get in NetBeans 6.5 design view of the page: can't find bundle for javax...Messages for locale en_US. My locale is not en_US.

Why am I getting that error in design time?

Then I have chained that selectOne, which acts as a filter, with a selectOneList (with another TreeMap). Both are submitted partially. Selecting an item in the selectOneList does nothing but the server throws an error, and it's not clear if the error is that bundle for locale es_US is missing or if the error is another but it cannot write it because that bundle is missing.

NB plugins are 1.7.2SP1a.

Thanks
liming.wu

Joined: 26/Oct/2004 00:00:00
Messages: 441
Offline



I've created a selectOne with f:selectItems getting values from a TreeMap where the map-key is the label (value shown in the dropdown) and the value is the map-key(the id of the item). After setting that origin of data for items, I get in NetBeans 6.5 design view of the page: can't find bundle for javax...Messages for locale en_US. My locale is not en_US.

Why am I getting that error in design time?
 


Design time does validation and checking.
Do you get the same exception in runtime?

I'd like to help you to figure this out if you can create a small nb project which replicates the problem.

Regards
[Email]
arran.mccullough


Joined: 02/Jan/2007 00:00:00
Messages: 426
Offline


I've run into the same problem. The solution was to make sure that the components have a unique id set. If you would like you could post your jsp code to have a closer look.

Arran McCullough
Technical Support Engineer
ICEsoft Technologies Inc.
frank.ye

Joined: 26/Oct/2004 00:00:00
Messages: 709
Offline


the exception error the same as reported in here:
http://jira.icefaces.org/browse/ICE-3888

With my local environment,
/usr/java/jdk1.5.0_17/bin/java
Linux fye-thinkpad 2.6.25.18-0.2-pae #1 SMP 2008-10-21 16:30:26 +0200 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux

could not duplicate the problems. thanks,

[Email]
pianoch

Joined: 19/Dec/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 4
Offline


I have same problem when i create a directory then create a new page under this directry. If the page is under /, there is no problem. Very strange.
frank.ye

Joined: 26/Oct/2004 00:00:00
Messages: 709
Offline


If create a new folder and a page under, please make sure the EL is correct.

for example:

<managed-bean-name>myFolder$Page1</managed-bean-name>

<ice:selectOneMenu id="selectOneMenu1" partialSubmit="true" style="left: 120px; top: 96px; position: absolute" value="#{myFolder$Page1.selectOneMenu1Bean.selectedObject}">
[Email]
pianoch

Joined: 19/Dec/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 4
Offline


Thanks!
The jsp code generated by drag and drop is value="#{myFolder/Page1.selectOneListbox2DefaultItems}".

It maybe a bug.
aperezymadrid

Joined: 15/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 27
Offline


The problem is related to names. It seems component id's and backing bean methods share the same namespace, at least at design time, but not really at runtime.
This is a sample jsp and java backing method which don't like to design time previewer:
Ge.jsp
...
<ice:selectOneMenu id="listChapt" value="#{GeBean.idchapt}" valueChangeListener="#{Ge.listCha_processValueChange}">
<f:selectItems id="selectOneMen1" value="#{Ge.listChapt}"/>
</ice:selectOneMenu>
...

Ge.java
.....
public SelectItem[] getListChapt(){
...
}

You have only to change the selectOneMenu component id by adding additional letters or by changing the case of any of them.

 
Forum Index -> Woodstock to ICEfaces Migration
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team