voyent
org.icefaces.compressDOM - Page is endlessly refreshing  XML
Forum Index -> General Help
Author Message
humppa


Joined: 18/Mar/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 137
Offline


Hi,

icefaces 1.8.2
tomcat 6
The FastInfoset.jar lib is included in the class path of my project.

I've got some trouble with my app, which consumes too much memory.
So I came to the org.icefaces.compressDOM config parameter.

When I add it to my web.xml and set it to true:

Code:
 	<context-param>
 		<param-name>com.icesoft.faces.compressDOM</param-name>
 		<param-value>true</param-value>
 	</context-param>
 


When I then load a page of that app in my browser (of course I've restarted the server before), it loades entirely, after that it loads again and again and again, endlessly.


Any ideas?

Regards
Humppa!


web.xml file:
Code:
 	<context-param>
 		<param-name>com.icesoft.faces.concurrentDOMViews</param-name>
 		<param-value>true</param-value>
 	</context-param>
 	<context-param>
 		<param-name>com.icesoft.faces.synchronousUpdate</param-name>
 		<param-value>true</param-value>
 	</context-param>
 
 	<!-- 	compresses the DOM between two requests 
 			requires the project to include the Fastinfoset.jar file (can be found in /icefaces/libs/)
 	-->
 	<context-param>
 		<param-name>com.icesoft.faces.compressDOM</param-name>
 		<param-value>true</param-value>
 	</context-param>
 


humppa


Joined: 18/Mar/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 137
Offline


Okay I tracked the problem down to some javascript code in my jspx looking like:

Code:
 ...
 <script type="text/javascript">
 g_Comm.SetMapCenterDynamicZoomin(#mapControlBean.map.mapClientLibUrl}	);
 </script>
 ...
 


the result of rendering is for example:
Code:
 ...
 <script type="text/javascript">
 g_Comm.SetMapCenterDynamicZoomin(81.85737609863281,180.0,-55.06132125854492,-124.73326110839844);
 <script>
 ...
 


That code works fine if compressDOM is disabled. As soon as I enable compressDOM the code is still rendered correctly, but the server respone of the next request is <reload view="5"/>. After that the page will be reloaded completely.

Now the question is, icefaces bug or not a icefaces bug?
And what would you advice me to do as an workaround or how could I do it better?

cheers
Humppa!
tmoreira2020


Joined: 25/Sep/2009 00:00:00
Messages: 16
Offline


Hey humppa,

Have you found a fix for this issue? I'm facing the same problem in a 1.8.2.GA_P03 EE version.
 
Forum Index -> General Help
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team