voyent
IceFace 3.2 Javascript Problems  XML
Forum Index -> General Help Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Author Message
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Hi i have this error when i call any page

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/5.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C)
Timestamp: Thu, 27 Dec 2012 08:49:10 UTC

Message: Unable to get value of the property 'updateProperties': object is null or undefined
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://localhost/eBooking/


Message: Unable to get value of the property 'updateProperties': object is null or undefined
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://localhost/eBooking/


Message: 'YAHOO' is undefined
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://localhost/eBooking/


Message: Unable to get value of the property 'clickHandler': object is null or undefined
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://localhost/eBooking/
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Are you getting any 404's for requested resources?

.
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Hi, thanks for you reply, just i have a error inside javasript no 404 error on my page, i think i need to set context o base context to javascript or anything else.


philip.breau wrote:
Are you getting any 404's for requested resources? 
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


The 404 for a resource wouldn't show up directly on the page though. Try using a tool like Firebug or another browser tool to review all of the network traffic.

.
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Network traffic it's ok, I can navigate per xhtml just i have error inside javascript if i refresh page(F5) javascript errors disappear.

We call Action using this code, i don't know if in ICEFACE 3.2 need to change it.

final BaseInterface baseInterface = BaseUtils.accessBeanFromFacesContext(FacesContext.getCurrentInstance(), managedBeanParam, BaseInterface.class);

public static <T> T accessBeanFromFacesContext(final FacesContext theFacesContext, final String managedBean, final Class<T> clazz)
{
return theFacesContext.getApplication().evaluateExpressionGet(theFacesContext, "#{".concat(managedBean, ).concat("}"), clazz);
}








philip.breau wrote:
The 404 for a resource wouldn't show up directly on the page though. Try using a tool like Firebug or another browser tool to review all of the network traffic. 
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


I would suggest checking all of the server logs to make sure there aren't any exceptions occurring. Is this a new application? Did the error start occurring after changing something? You might also compare your application with one of the sample ICEfaces applications. Make sure that you're including the right jars, etc.

.
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


We have created a sample project like "IceFaces Tab Navigation Project" and adding files inside

I think when we call this line have javascript problems, when we try to get a action

final BaseInterface baseInterface = BaseUtils.accessBeanFromFacesContext(FacesContext.getCurrentInstance(), managedBeanParam, BaseInterface.class);




philip.breau wrote:
I would suggest checking all of the server logs to make sure there aren't any exceptions occurring. Is this a new application? Did the error start occurring after changing something? You might also compare your application with one of the sample ICEfaces applications. Make sure that you're including the right jars, etc. 
dsinotte

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 33
Offline


I think Philip was trying to determine if all the required .js files are being requested and downloaded. Based on the errors, it may be that it can't resolve ice.uyi.updateProperties. Is ace-yui.js being successfully retrieved?
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Thanks for your reply, the file "ace-yui.js" not retrieved, i force with <script type="text/javascript" src="./resources/js/ace-yui.js"></script> inside xhtml and i have other message.


Uncaught TypeError: undefined is not a function localhost:1
[window] applied updates >>
update["javax.faces.ViewBody"]: <body>
<div align="center" class="heade....
update["javax.faces.ViewState"]: -6875447473390213067:2092800215457642615....
extension bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf:1252
[window] full submit to http://localhost:4040/eBooking/index.jsf
javax.faces.execute: @all
javax.faces.render: @all
javax.faces.source: menu:ServiceType
view ID: vjykvgvc
event type: click


dsinotte wrote:
I think Philip was trying to determine if all the required .js files are being requested and downloaded. Based on the errors, it may be that it can't resolve ice.uyi.updateProperties. Is ace-yui.js being successfully retrieved? 
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Have you compared your configuration to one of the samples, such as the showcase app?

.
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Yes we did, We have created a sample project like "IceFaces Tab Navigation Project" on Eclipse Java EE IDE for Web Developers.

Version: Juno Release
Build id: 20120614-1722

Jboss-as-7.1.1.Final

Sample runs without problems, but when we adding files like(xhtmls, java clasess) we have problems..


philip.breau wrote:
Have you compared your configuration to one of the samples, such as the showcase app?  
 Filename YaPeCompare.rar [Disk] Download
 Description Javascript Error When we change Management Bean
 Filesize 28 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  211 time(s)

 Filename jsf-libs.rar [Disk] Download
 Description icefaces jars
 Filesize 6059 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  46 time(s)

jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Hi, i upload my project (based on tab navigation project), so that you can check what i'm doing wrong, cause when i change the menu ("Prueba", "Prueba 2", "Prueba 3") the JavaScrpt falls.
Thanks so much.
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Try putting this param in your web.xml:

Code:
 <context-param>
       <param-name>org.icefaces.mandatoryResourceConfiguration</param-name>
       <param-value>all</param-value>
 </context-param>
 

.
jsocola

Joined: 06/Nov/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 25
Offline


Hi,

I do it, and now the Javascript load fine, but the ace:dateTimeEntry not work inside a TabSet.
ken.fyten

Joined: 26/Oct/2004 00:00:00
Messages: 1338
Offline


Hi,

Please post a simple example that demonstrates the issue.

Thx.
Ken

Ken Fyten
VP Product Development
ICEsoft Technologies, Inc.
 
Forum Index -> General Help Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team