voyent
Icefaces 3.3.0: Modal background rendered over the dialog in IE8  XML
Forum Index -> General Help
Author Message
Sapeur

Joined: 23/Jan/2012 07:59:35
Messages: 16
Offline


Hi,

An ace:confirmationDialog is defined into ice:panelGrid. When the dialog is opened in IE8 it is rendered under the modal popup.

This issue is mentionned as fixed for 3.3: http://jira.icesoft.org/browse/ICE-8748; but I noticed that still exist.
Unvirtual

Joined: 02/Jan/2009 00:00:00
Messages: 151
Offline


Hi,

There is one point you didn't mentioned, the Jira you showed is about ace:dialog and your issue is related to ace:confirmationDialog. You should check if the bug is really fixed with the ace:dialog and if so, raise a new Jira for ace:confirmationDialog.

Regards
Florian
Sapeur

Joined: 23/Jan/2012 07:59:35
Messages: 16
Offline



Thanks for your replay.

i have seen the same behavior for ace:dialog and ace:confirmationDialog.

With icefaces 3.2, I can see the diolog popup under the modal popup (Jira ICE-8748), but with icefaces 3.3.0 only the modal popup is shown.

Regards.
artzambrano

Joined: 21/Mar/2007 00:00:00
Messages: 177
Offline


I haven't been able to reproduce this issue. Could you please post the exact markup where you're seeing this issue?

Thanks

Art Zambrano
ICEsoft Technologies Inc.
chrisb-tm

Joined: 26/Jun/2012 15:03:04
Messages: 38
Offline



Was this issue ever resolved?

I am seeing a similar problem in IE 10. The problem occurs the second time the dialog is displayed. The first time the dialog is displayed, it is on top of the modal background. The second time it is displayed, it is beneath the modal background and cannot be clicked.

Thanks.

- Chris
chrisb-tm

Joined: 26/Jun/2012 15:03:04
Messages: 38
Offline


I'm just bumping this post.

I am still seeing this problem. It seems to occur with dialogs that are controlled by calling setVisible on the server side. The first time the dialog is displayed, it works fine. If I close the dialog ( setVisible(false) ) and then display it again ( setVisible(true) ), it always appears underneath the modal background and cannot be clicked. If I refresh the web page, it is drawn correctly.

Thanks.

- Chris
chrisb-tm

Joined: 26/Jun/2012 15:03:04
Messages: 38
Offline


OK, I've discovered some more about this. I don't think it has anything to do with the visibility being set on the server side.

It looks like it occurs with dialogs that have dynamic content that is updated via Ajax.

For example:

1) Display dialog.
2) Close dialog.
3) Do something that updates the contents of the dialog.
4) Display dialog again.
5) Dialog appears behind ui-widget-overlay div.

- Chris


philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hello,
Please open a new jira for this with a test case and we'll take a look.

Thanks,
Philip

.
 
Forum Index -> General Help
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team