voyent
Problem Dynamic Include and Bridge JS  XML
Forum Index -> General Help
Author Message
newalopez

Joined: 15/Oct/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 37
Offline


I'm using a 3 near identical pages, using a NavigationController to switch between views with a dynamic include.

If I switch between page 1 and 3, and 3 to 1, everything goes fine, but page 2 gives errors on update... (I'll append the error at the end)...

Weird, all pages are nearly identical, the only specific thing I'm using in page 2 are composite-components...

Here you have the error (only in javascript, because server-side gives no problem at all)..

The 2nd page works fine If I call it for first time on her own, even then calling an empty page, and calling 2nd again, works great... I'll attach my page also, maybe someone can help me.

Regards.

___

[window] Error [status: malformedXML code: 200]: Cannot call method 'appendChild' of null bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:1336
ConsoleLogHandler.errorPrimitive bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:1336
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:294
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:1376
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:294
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:1294
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:294
(anonymous function) bridge.uncompressed.js.jsf?ln=ice.core&v=3_3_0_130419:2046
sendError jsf.js.jsf?ln=javax.faces&stage=Development&v=3_3_0_130419:1580
response jsf.js.jsf?ln=javax.faces&stage=Development&v=3_3_0_130419:2261
onComplete jsf.js.jsf?ln=javax.faces&stage=Development&v=3_3_0_130419:1408
AjaxEngine.req.xmlReq.onreadystatechange jsf.js.jsf?ln=javax.faces&stage=Development&v=3_3_0_130419:1389
 Filename productos.xhtml [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 12 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  250 time(s)

[Email]
zdjuric

Joined: 08/May/2013 06:20:41
Messages: 10
Offline


Any news regarding this error?
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi,
Have you setup your mandatoryResourceConfiguration for all of your ace components? If not, add the context-param in your web.xml with the value of 'all' to check that your issue isn't due a missing javascript resource.

http://www.icesoft.org/wiki/display/ICE/mandatoryResourceConfiguration

Thanks,
Philip

.
newalopez

Joined: 15/Oct/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 37
Offline


Sorry, already solved, the page had an 'non printable char' in the xhtml, not in user data , and this brokes the JS Bridge... have seen some other errors like this one placing DIV elements where they don't belong.

To be honest, I feel a little bit 'fragile' the composite-component usage... still a lot powerful...
[Email]
 
Forum Index -> General Help
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team