voyent
ace:dataTable Row/Cell Editing with filtering not working  XML
Forum Index -> Components
Author Message
zdjuric

Joined: 08/May/2013 06:20:41
Messages: 10
Offline


I have problem when I use row editing in combination with filtering.

How to reproduce it:
I downloaded code from:
http://icefaces-showcase.icesoft.org/showcase.jsf?grp=aceMenu&exp=dataTableBean
and did small modification as you can see on attached picture.

After that when I make filtering, i get wrong data to change as you can see on picture also.

Issue created:
http://jira.icesoft.org/browse/ICE-9585


One more comment.

To make workaround for this issue, we use datatable without paging. But because we have a lot of element in list, when we use scrollbar and position at the middle of the screen, then click on EDIT button, scroll bar position is reset to the top :-(

Scrollbar position should remain unchanged.
[Thumb - dataTable bug.jpg]
 Filename dataTable bug.jpg [Disk] Download
 Description One picture as thousand words :-)
 Filesize 286 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  232 time(s)

nils.lundquist

Joined: 31/Aug/2010 11:18:29
Messages: 198
Offline


This issue is due to the filtered data set not being used to setup context when using visitTree to render ace:dataTable cell subregions.
zdjuric

Joined: 08/May/2013 06:20:41
Messages: 10
Offline


@nils.lundquist

I did not understand fully your reply. Is it my error during datatable configuration (if it is, please tell me what I need to change), or it is bug inside component..

Tnx.
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Looking at the code in the dataTable, it looks like DataTable.applySort() isn't called until there's a change in the internal hashcode (meaning a change in one of the table parameters). Try getting a reference to the DataTable component, then calling applySort() directly in your bean to work around it.

Philip

.
zdjuric

Joined: 08/May/2013 06:20:41
Messages: 10
Offline


philip.breau wrote:
Try getting a reference to the DataTable component, then calling applySort() directly in your bean to work around it.

Philip 

I can get reference, but how to decide when to make a applySort call?
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


You can call it your bean in an @PostConstruct method.

.
zdjuric

Joined: 08/May/2013 06:20:41
Messages: 10
Offline


Not working. If I apply:

getDataTable().applySorting();

even with

getDataTable().applyFilters();
.
I also tried to apply it at the end of DataTable.processFilters, but still without success.

Hope that some of icefaces people will solve it.
 
Forum Index -> Components
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team