voyent
Icefaces 4.0 BETA bugs and feature  XML
Forum Index -> Development Build Feedback
Author Message
arrowwind

Joined: 23/Dec/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 12
Offline


Hi,

Icefaces 4 is so cool. I like it.

During these days trying Icefaces 4 beta1, I found 3 things that need to be fixed or enhanced.
1. For the <ace:textareaEntry>, there are no style and styleClass properties. These features are required
2. For the <ace:listControl>, in the dual lists, when the postion is set MIDDLE and both lists have a few items, the position of the control buttons are not at there best positions.
3. For the <ace:checkboxbutton>, the value property works not so well when the checkboxbutton in a diaglog and the value has changed by the backbean. the oprs are below:
1.the checkboxbutton is in a dialog
2. dialog shows, click on the checkboxbutton, hide the dialog
3. change the value of the checkboxbutton through the backbean
4. open the dialog again, the check status should be changed, but the truth is not.

Thank you for reading. I am looking forward your response.
artzambrano

Joined: 21/Mar/2007 00:00:00
Messages: 175
Offline


Hi arrowwind,

Thank you for your feedback.

You're right about the first point. I created this JIRA to add those missing attributes: http://jira.icesoft.org/browse/ICE-10092

As for the second point, I made a test by modifying the existing showcase example with few items in the lists and placing the buttons in the middle. I think that's the way the buttons should look. I'm attaching a screenshot of that. If you're seeing something different, please post a picture of what you're seeing and provide more details.

As for the third point, I made a test by modifying the existing showcase checkbox button demo, and I couldn't see the problem: the checkbox button inside the dialog gets updated with the right value. I'm pasting the markup I used below. As you can see both buttons are in the same form, and the whole form gets updated whenever one of them changes value. Maybe your problem was that when you modified the backing bean, the checkbox button itself wasn't to be rendered in that ajax request? or maybe it was in a different form?

Code:
         <h:form id= "form" style="text-align: center">
             <ace:panel>
             <ace:dialog id="dialog"
                                header="A sample dialog overview example"
                                widgetVar="sampleDialog"
                                closable="true"
                                modal="false"
                                draggable="true"
                                showEffect="clip"
                                hideEffect="fade"
                                width="400">
                 <ace:checkboxButton id="checkBox2" value="#{checkboxButton.selected}">
                     <ace:ajax execute="@this" event="activate" render="@form"/>
                 </ace:checkboxButton>                
                 
             </ace:dialog>
                 <ace:checkboxButton id="checkBox" value="#{checkboxButton.selected}">
                     <ace:ajax execute="@this" event="activate" render="@form"/>
                 </ace:checkboxButton>
                 <br/>
 				<h:commandButton id="show" value="Show Dialog" onclick="sampleDialog.show();" type="button"/>	
 				<br/>
 
                 The checkbox is:
                 <h:outputText id="valueDescription" value="#{checkboxButton.boxValueDescription}" style="font-weight: bold;"/>
             </ace:panel>
         </h:form>
 



Art
[Thumb - screenshot-2014-06-16-1.png]
 Filename screenshot-2014-06-16-1.png [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 19 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  831 time(s)


Art Zambrano
ICEsoft Technologies Inc.
arrowwind

Joined: 23/Dec/2008 00:00:00
Messages: 12
Offline


Thank you very much for answering my questions.

For the second point: it's likely to be something wrong with my windows display settings of Zooming the fonts.

For the third point:The checkboxbuttons are in the different forms. It is possible to sync them? or it is possible to force an ace component to update the status of itself using client side ajax which can be triggered by ace:ajax onSucess.

Thank you very much again.
artzambrano

Joined: 21/Mar/2007 00:00:00
Messages: 175
Offline


Just try using the @all keyword in the render attribute of the ajax tag or simply use the specific id of the other checkbox button that is bound to the same property in the bean.

Art Zambrano
ICEsoft Technologies Inc.
 
Forum Index -> Development Build Feedback
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team