voyent
rowselector, dataTable  XML
Forum Index -> Components Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Author Message
mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


Hello,

i want to have a datTable with rowSelector like the one in the Component-Showcase example.

I've written the following code in jspx file:

<ice:panelGrid styleClass="componentLayoutRootTable" columns="1">

<!-- Table with RowSelector table -->
<ice:dataTable var="list" value="#{outputBeanList.outputBeanList}"
rows="15" columnClasses="tableCol" >
<ice:column>
<ice:rowSelector value="#{link.selected}"/>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Keyword"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.keyWord}"/>
</ice:column>
<ice:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Funktion"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.fk}"/>
</ice:column>
<ice:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Parameter"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.param}"/>
</ice:column>
</ice:dataTable>
</ice:panelGrid>

and in the Bean class (link) have added the get and setSelected methods.

But a selected row will not be shown highlighted and when i move with the mouse over the rows don't see the hightlighting effect.

Should i use a special stylesheet? where will the setSelected method be retrieved? Could you write me please how can i solve this problem.

The another question:

I have the same question as the one on the following page:

http://www.icefaces.org/JForum/posts/list/1784.page

but i don't have any access to the following Link

http://support.icesoft.com/jive/thread.jspa?forumID=15&threadID=1650

Does it exist another valid Link for that?


Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Mary











[Thumb - dataTable.JPG]
 Filename dataTable.JPG [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 15 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  264 time(s)

philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Mary,

In answer to your last question...sorry, the links to the old forums aren't working anymore, but you can still get to them. The new link for that is http://www.icefaces.org/JForum/posts/list/0/1650.page#13773 .

Thanks,
Philip


.
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Mary,

As for your first question...when you view your page's CSS, can you see an iceRowSelMouseOver element? If not, the browser might be caching an outdated copy of the CSS. You could try hard-refreshing the browser (cntrl-F5).

Thanks,
Philip

.
mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


Hi Philip,

thank you very much for the answer. I 've tried the cntrl-F5 but it doesn't still work.

Does it exist another solution?


Thanks,
Mary
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Mary,

Ok, and you don't see the iceRowSelMouseOver when you view the page's CSS?

Philip

.
mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


First doesn't exist iceRowSelMouseOver in the page's source but after cntrl-F5 it does.

Thanks,
Mary
mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


sorry, but i ' ve forgotten to write that it doesn't still work, i mean the highlighting although the ice... exists in the page's source after cntrl-F5.

thanks,
Mary
jerome

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 16
Offline


Hello,

I have also tried to use the ice:rowselector inside a datatable.

Unfortunately, the form containing the datatable is never submitted since some Ice.util... functions are missing, ice-extras.js is never included.

Regarding ice:datatable, there are also issues related to commandSortHeader : if the datatable is set to be scrollable, and if the columnWidths are set in %, then the column headers are not rendered properly: the last column header, the one that should be 20px wide (above the vertical scollbar) is not rendered.

Finally, in the component showcase, the scrollable datatable is included inside a basic <table></table>. Why is that so ? Is it really needed ?

I am using Seam 1.1 Beta2 + Icefaces 1.5 + facelets.

Regards,
Jerome.
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Jerome,

Yes, you're exactly right. We have a bug where some of the JavaScript we need for the RowSelector component isn't sent to the client. A workaround is to wrap the <ice:dataTable> with an <ice:panelGroup effect="dummyEffect">... including the effect attribute on the panelGroup. The effect doesn't have to tie into any actual Effect variable in the bean.

Thanks,
Philip

.
jerome

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 16
Offline


Thank you Philip.

Did you know about the commandSortHeader/datatable/ %columnWidths bug ? Is there a workaround ?

Regards,
Jerome.



mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


Hello,

i've wrapped the dataTable in the panelGroup as follows:

<ice:panelGroup effect="dummyEffect">
<ice:dataTable var="list" value="#{outputBeanList.outputBeanList}"
rows="15" columnClasses="tableCol" >
<ice:column>
<ice:rowSelector value="#{link.selected}"/>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Keyword"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.keyWord}"/>
</ice:column>
<ice:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Funktion"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.fk}"/>
</ice:column>
<ice:column>
<f:facet name="header">
<ice:outputText value="Parameter"/>
</f:facet>
<ice:outputText value="#{list.param}"/>
</ice:column>
</ice:dataTable>
</ice:panelGroup>

but i'll get the javax.servlet.ServletException. Could you write me please
what have i done wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Mary
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Mary,

Could you post or send in the stack trace from that exception?

Thanks,
Philip

.
mkharaz

Joined: 14/Nov/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 20
Offline


Hello,

do you mean to send you the logfile?

I will attach the files which i have used for the dataTable (manipultate.jspx, tabset.jspx). In the class LinkBean i have added the methods get- and setSelected.

How will the setSelected method be retrieved?

It's strange that the cells of the table aren't seperated from each other with a line (you can see this in the jpg file that i've attached in the first Mail).Am i using the wrong stylesheet?

Could you write me please how can i solve this problem.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Mary



 Filename manipulate.jspx [Disk] Download
 Description manipulate.jspx
 Filesize 2 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  199 time(s)

 Filename tabset.jspx [Disk] Download
 Description tabset.jspx that contains the tree.jspx and regeleditor.jspx (contains manipulate.jspx and compose.jspx)
 Filesize 1 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  231 time(s)

philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


Hi Mary,

Yes, I was just wondering about the stack trace, no need to send to whole log file. Give this small example a try, it's working nicely for me.

Thanks,
Philip
 Filename forum-2844.zip [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 32 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  319 time(s)


.
philip.breau


Joined: 08/May/2006 00:00:00
Messages: 2989
Offline


btw...one other thing about the table styling. You just need to add a columnClasses attribute to your dataTable, like, columnClasses="tableCol", and include that CSS to the page. Then you can style the cells accordingly. The Component Showcase uses this CSS declaration to style the table:

Code:
.tableCol {
     color: #000000;
     white-space: nowrap;
     padding-left: 5px;
     padding-right: 5px;
     padding-top: 3px;
     padding-bottom: 3px;
     border-left: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
     border-right: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
     border-bottom: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
     text-align: left;
 }


Thanks,
Philip

.
 
Forum Index -> Components Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7ice © JForum Team